Testimonials

Welcome to the testimonial area

Here you can read testimonials from our clients about health and safety training. You are also welcome to submit your own testimonial.

Add Testimonial


  • “I learnt a lot from this course and would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to learn first aid!
    (Emergency First Aid at Work - Alan Hayes)”

    T. Reid (Paintel Ltd ) 10th January 2020 - 12:44pm

  • “This is my 3rd asbestos awareness refresher and by far the best. Very sobering, informative and well presented. This information will still be with me for a long time.
    (Asbestos Awareness Refresher - Jon Bass)”

    M. Duston (Lilly Lewarne) 10th January 2020 - 9:09am

  • “Great informative course. Fantastic workbook and PowerPoint content. I would thoroughly recommend the great tutor and SSG!
    (IOSH Managing Occupational Health and Wellbeing - Adam Worth)”

    M. Jones (Best Price Scaffolding) 10th January 2020 - 8:58am

  • “Chris made a complex and 'dry' subject very enjoyable (if not a little daunting!).
    His knowledge and empathy are outstanding!
    (ISO 9001 Quality Management Internal Auditor - Chris Prior)”

    V. Hunt (WH Bond And Sons Limited) 9th January 2020 - 1:27pm

  • “Vicki Goucher is an exceptional trainer! A natural teacher and extremely funny! Vicki clearly has a wealth of industry experience and knowledge which she readily demonstrates! Amazing how quickly you can build lasting friendships with your peers. I will look forward to meeting up and staying in touch. What a bunch!
    (IOSH Managing Safely - Vicki Goucher)”

    B. Hayden (Pennywell Farm) 9th January 2020 - 11:23am

  • “As someone very new to the construction industry Jon helped me to fully understand all of my responsibilities as well as my employer. 10/10 SSG Thank You!
    (CITB Health and Safety Awareness - Jon Bass)”

    J.Morgan (YGS Landscapes ) 7th January 2020 - 2:04pm

  • “Paul is an exceptional instructor, his methods and delivery are brilliant - lots to learn from him!
    (Manual handling Instructor - Paul Widnall)”

    A. Lowry (30 CDO IX Group Royal Marines) 17th December 2019 - 9:13am

  • “I can honestly say I’ve never been on a course like it, I attended the SMSTS Refresher with Andrew Naish, I felt involved and included. Andrew made me feel comfortable and at ease the whole time. I have attended this refresher course 4 times previously, with other companies and SSG’s was the best course by far.
    (CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme Refresher - Andrew Naish)”

    T Brett (TDB Contractors) 16th December 2019 - 2:28pm

  • “Excellent course - one of the best and most engaging training courses I've participated in and I feel I've taken valuable and practical tools away to better equip me for dealing with Mental Health in the workplace.
    (Adult Mental Health First Aid - Adam Worth)”

    L. Bates (Drakes Circus) 16th December 2019 - 12:23pm

  • “Thank you Manuela for the Improving Performance course that two groups of staff have attended. Their feedback to me contained terms such as, thought provoking, interesting, professionally presented with an element of lightheartedness, fantastic, one of the best courses I have attended and can we do more with SSG. As a budget holder, this feedback tells me that your course is, without doubt value for money whilst instilling enthusiasm and confidence in people.
    (Improving Performance - Manuela Grossmann)”

    M. Smith (The Durnford Society Limited) 16th December 2019 - 12:22pm

  • “A well thought about course. Trainer had exceptional knowledge and the facilities were fantastic, thank you!
    (Manual Handling Instructor - Miles Redhead)”

    J. Wide (Sharp\'s Brewery) 11th April 2019 - 3:37pm

  • “I thought the course was very well presented with a very competent and friendly personable presenter. The course was detailed and concise but pitched at a level which all the delegates could follow without any ambiguity.  I would certainly recommend that other colleagues should attend such a course such as this rather than an 'online' course which is perhaps less enjoyable.
    (Asbestos Awareness - Miles Redhead)”

    M. Vincent (Martin Vincent Geologist) 1st April 2019 - 11:48am

  • “The course was taught to a high standard and the pace was really good so all different standards of the group got to understand the course to a level of expectation.
    (NEBOSH National General Certificate Unit NGC1 - Kathy Byles)”

    C. Groves (Royal Navy) 14th February 2019 - 3:25pm

  • “My colleague and I attended the Adult Mental Health First Aid at Work 1 day course. From start to finish, the course was relevant, informative and very well delivered. We both learnt so much and left feeling more confident to champion mental health in our school. Well done Adam, for sustaining our interest and for sharing your passion for promoting mental health. ”

    Kim Dorian-Kemp (High View School ) 13th February 2019 - 8:35pm

  • “Gemma gave a great overview to Health and Safety, great depth of knowledge and an even better way of getting information across! A course well done.
    (IOSH Managing Safely - Gemma McDonald)”

    C. Davies (Babcock) 11th February 2019 - 10:22am

  • “I have just completed the 3 day 1st aid at work course with Derek Paul as tutor. Superb!
    His approach and enthusiasm rub off on you and I feel that it helps so much with the learning process.
    May he long continue to provide a great service.”

    Phil Townsend (Freelance Site Manager) 23rd January 2019 - 6:36pm

  • “Very well organised and presented training. Rodger was very knowledgeable and made the subject memorable due to his approach.
    (Construction Health and Safety Intermediate - Rodger Hope)”

    D. Hodges (Kier ) 21st December 2018 - 10:18am

  • “Mental Health First Aid was extremely interesting and informative, as it highlighted some of the stigmas surrounding mental health issues and well-being found in the workplace.
    The session was engaging, thought provoking and challenging at times however it was delivered professionally to an excellent standard.”

    Jenny Dunne (Lang & Potter) 13th December 2018 - 4:11pm

  • “Very well presented and professionally conducted. Rodger was excellent and engaging with a unique way of involving everyone and putting points across.
    (CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme - Rodger Hope)”

    J. Robins (Crest Nicholson) 4th December 2018 - 1:04pm

  • “Best Asbestos Awareness course I have ever attended. Good pace, very clearly delivered and without too many anecdotes. Jon's obvious experience and knowledge made this a very enjoyable morning - well done and thanks very much.
    (Asbestos Awareness - Jon Bass)”

    M. Photiou (Plymouth Community Homes) 27th November 2018 - 2:50pm

  • “It was really great. I learnt a lot and Jo was always ready to answer all of my questions
    (Basic Food Hygiene - Joanne Whitton)”

    O. Morgan (Chococo) 2nd October 2018 - 1:26pm

  • “I would like to thank you for the training course that you provided. The trainer Dave was excellent, all of my operatives enjoyed the course and learnt a lot.
    (PASMA Towers for Users - Dave George) ”

    S. Heasman (Sanctuary Maintenance Contractors Limited) 28th August 2018 - 12:25pm

  • “Course was amazing thank you. Very informative, very clear, lots of variety to keep us engaged, the trainer was great!
    (Fire Warden Training - Paul Widnall)”

    E. Simpson (St. Austell Brewery Co. Ltd) 16th August 2018 - 11:49am

  • “Paul was absolutely excellent! First class delivery and loved the 'moving PowerPoint graphics'.
    (IOSH Managing Safely - Paul Widnall)”

    G. Fry (Bam Nuttall) 3rd August 2018 - 10:56am

  • “Derek Paul was a fantastic instructor and delivered the course with the perfect mix of humour and levity. A credit to SSG.
    (First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)”

    D. Lucas (Tamar Bridge and Torpoint Ferry Co.) 26th July 2018 - 12:47pm

  • “I really enjoyed the training and it has helped me to understand the importance of not being judgemental. Adam approached a difficult subject in a considered and informative manner.
    (Adult Mental Health First Aid - Adam Worth) ”

    P. Beegan (Plymouth University International College) 18th July 2018 - 12:52pm

  • “Paul is an exceptional instructor, his methods and delivery are brilliant - lots to learn from him!
    (Manual Handling Instructor - Paul Widnall)”

    A. Lowry (30 CDO IX Group Royal Marines) 16th July 2018 - 10:21am

  • “A good well run, relaxed course. I felt Adam had a fantastic way of teaching which helped the content of the course.
    (NEBOSH National General Certificate NGC1 - Adam Worth)”

    C. Price (Chris Price) 6th July 2018 - 12:48pm

  • “Very professional, easily understandable and hosted by a very friendly and helpful instructor.
    (Portable Appliance Testing - Keith Brown)”

    R. Murphy (Clear Channel Ltd) 2nd July 2018 - 12:47pm

  • “The course was very informative and it has given me the confidence to start a conversation to ensure the mental wellbeing of the team.
    (Mental Health First Aid Awareness - Adam Worth)”

    Mental Health First Aid Awareness Delegate (Anonymous) 11th June 2018 - 10:39am

  • “This was the best delivered SMSTS course I have ever attended in the last 18 years.
    (CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme - Paul Simmonds)”

    H. Wilson (Halsall Construction) 6th June 2018 - 10:11am

  • “Thanks for a great SMSTS course Paul Simmonds! Really good practical training for a fairly academic subject. Paul is highly recommended.”

    T Jones (EBC Ltd) 2nd June 2018 - 9:47am

  • “Nice to have an instructor with an outgoing personality with excellent subject knowledge that he relates to his experiences.
    (Asbestos Awareness - Terry Pike)”

    S. Hayes (30 Commando) 29th May 2018 - 3:04pm

  • “Very well presented. Rodger was very positive and explained the content in an informative and relevant way - thank you.
    (Construction Health and Safety Intermediate - Rodger Hope) ”

    S. Reidy (Kier Group) 24th May 2018 - 9:31am

  • “I thought the trainer presented at a good pace for the content. Made the course interesting and had a good rapport with the class.
    (IOSH Managing Safely Refresher - Kathy Byles)”

    S. Towsey (West Pharmaceutical Services) 10th May 2018 - 12:07pm

  • “I recently completed the 5 day SMSTS course in Exeter.
    Paul Simmonds is a great tutor and really made the week enjoyable.
    Highly recommend SSG and Paul ! ”

    Dan Joyce (Cablecom Networking) 8th May 2018 - 4:34pm

  • “In my role at Hoist Hire Services, I wanted to personally thank you for the very useful, and informative, post training support that you have given us. "Beyond the call of duty” as it were, and as such, it really is very much appreciated, so thank you again.
    (Portable Appliance Testing - Keith Brown)”

    C. Douce (Hoist Hire Services Limited) 1st May 2018 - 11:11am

  • “Fantastic trainer, thoroughly enjoyed the experience and will use the information and task related to site. Thanks Miles!
    (CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme Refresher - Miles Redhead)”

    J. Hunt (Byrne Group) 25th April 2018 - 9:56am

  • “Well presented course, delivered at the right pace to cover the course material. Presenter identified the audience and delivered to suit; including asking challenging questions and encouraging audience presentation.
    (IOSH Leading Safely - Tim Harnett)”

    T. Jordan (Bam FM) 17th April 2018 - 11:05am

  • “This is my second course with SSG and Derek, he is a superb instructor who displays the relevant qualities where learning is infectious. The training room, as with the facilities are great and the food supplied is always a treat.
    (First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)”

    S. Marshall (Victoria Group) 13th April 2018 - 11:44am

  • “I just wanted to say a huge thank you for a very well delivered and interesting course. I think it has certainly opened the minds of all those who attended that the words Mental Health are not ‘scary words’ and the course has given them the confidence to deal with any issues head on rather than refer them to HR. Thank you again and hopefully I will see you soon at another SSG course.
    (Adult Mental Health First Aid - Adam Worth) ”

    Adult Mental Health First Aid Delegate (Anonymous) 5th April 2018 - 12:56pm

  • “Very good course and well presented. The trainer made us very comfortable and explained everything very well. Enjoyable course!
    (CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme - Mark Fuge)”

    M. James (Alun Griffiths) 28th March 2018 - 12:14pm

  • “Terry Pike is a great trainer and presents the course to fit our needs spot on.
    (Asbestos Awareness Refresher - Terry Pike)”

    M. Courts (K & D Gilberts Ltd) 26th March 2018 - 10:25am

  • “Brilliant course, fantastic trainer - Kathy was brilliant with very good personal experiences.
    (IOSH Managing Safely - Kathy Byles)”

    E. Mosses (Aster Group) 21st March 2018 - 2:19pm

  • “Good course content, excellent delivery. I liked the links to real life, history & explanations.
    (First Aid At Work - Laura Bushell - Hawke) ”

    N. Brockwell (Babcock) 19th March 2018 - 10:55am

  • “I would like to thank you for the training course that we had. The trainer Dave was excellent and all my operatives agreed this, they enjoyed the course and learnt a lot.
    (PASMA Towers for Users - Dave George) ”

    S. Heasman (Sanctuary Maintenance Contractors Ltd) 7th March 2018 - 12:29pm

  • “Excellent trainer with an amazing amount of drive and knowledge of the subject. Great sense of humour and personable manner - thank you for a great day.
    (Duty to Manage - Miles Redhead)”

    P. Green (HMP Channings Wood) 21st February 2018 - 11:13am

  • “Jon was great - it was good to have a trainer with real experiences
    (CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme Refresher - Jon Bass)”

    A. Eaton (Midas) 16th February 2018 - 12:18pm

  • “I have done a number of manual handling lifting courses over the years and I can say this has been the best to date.
    (Manual Handling - Mike Loomes)”

    A. Chappell (Albert Goodman) 15th February 2018 - 3:47pm

  • “Gemma was excellent, highly recommended. Very knowledgeable, clear & made it very relevant for the full range of businesses.
    (IOSH Managing Safely Refresher - Gemma McDonald) ”

    S. Ryder (Manadon Vale) 1st February 2018 - 2:41pm

  • “The course was well led and easy to follow, the assessor created a good learning environment and had good knowledge of first aid.
    (First Aid at Work - Dave Whelan)”

    L. Dale (Babcock) 30th January 2018 - 11:37am

  • “Good balance of course delivery and trainer/trainee rapport.
    (Electrical Safety Awareness - Keith Brown) ”

    Y. Xiang (Dyson) 26th January 2018 - 10:32am

  • “The course was very well presented by Paul. He teaches in a relaxed manner but with obvious knowledge of the subject
    (Fire Safety Awareness - Paul Widnall)”

    Y. Cottrell (Westward Housing Company) 23rd January 2018 - 11:27am

  • “Paul delivered the course effectively and efficiently supporting company policies very well - a very enjoyable course.
    (Safe Use and Inspection of Ladders - Paul Widnall) ”

    K. Harris (Plymouth Community Homes) 19th January 2018 - 10:03am

  • “All the contacts I have dealt with in SSG have been kind, helpful and friendly. I often contact them if I require advice or need further information they are all very informative, have good record keeping and have a great selection of courses. I use SSG mainly for Asbestos, SSSTS and SMSTS training and my guys have always been happy with the training they have received; the standard of training and accreditation matches what we require as a business.Whenever I have made contact and someone wasn’t free to help me at the time, they have always contacted me back shortly.”

    E. Griffin (Kier MG) 9th January 2018 - 12:07pm

  • “The instructor was outstanding again, this is my second course with SSG and really
    enjoyed the course I attended. The pace and level of the course was well balanced
    for all of those attending - I would recommend SSG to others.
    (First Aid At Work Refresher - Derek Paul)”

    G. Parmenter (Plymouth University) 5th January 2018 - 8:33am

  • “The course was informative and interesting, Adam did an awesome job at keeping it light and fun. Much appreciated!
    (IOSH Working Safely - Adam Worth)”

    R. Scott (North Devon Homes) 2nd January 2018 - 10:42am

  • “Fantastic course delivered by Miles. He is great at presenting and his topic knowledge is amazing. Really, really enjoyed this course
    (Duty to Manage - Miles Redhead)”

    A. Rivers (HMP Channings Wood) 20th December 2017 - 12:36pm

  • “Excellent course delivered very well by professional instructors Adam and Chris.
    (Adult Mental Health First Aid - Adam Worth)”

    M. Preece (Babcock STBU) 14th December 2017 - 9:18am

  • “Great day, great trainer! I will go back to work with much greater knowledge - thank you!
    (CoSHH Assessment Workshop - Paul Widnall)”

    R. Hargrave (Torpoint Ferry) 11th December 2017 - 9:39am

  • “Brilliant course. Good relevant examples given and good interaction within the group.
    (Working Safely at Heights - Paul Widnall)”

    T. Perry (DCH) 6th December 2017 - 8:38am

  • “SSG combine quality training with exceptional customer service and so provide good value for money. There is always someone at the end of the phone who will consider your needs, with a flexible approach and prompt response. They offer a wide range of courses, each pertinent, useful and with trainers that connect to their audiences.”

    H. Gardiner (Kier Services) 29th November 2017 - 10:17am

  • “Very good course and I learned a lot - I will recommend.
    (Abrasive Wheel Mounters Course - Paul Widnall) ”

    J. McHarrie (Plymouth Gin Chivas Brothers Ltd) 1st November 2017 - 9:08am

  • “Manuela is an excellent trainer, great personality and keeps the group together.
    (Inspiring Leaders - Manuela Grossmann)”

    G. Le Maux (Timoleon) 30th October 2017 - 10:24am

  • “I enjoyed the course, especially the ability to adapt the syllabus to everyday issues - not just work!
    (First Aid at Work - Laura Bushell-Hawke)”

    D. Gardner (Babcock) 25th October 2017 - 12:53pm

  • “Well presented, good materials and a knowledgeable trainer. A well-spent morning that will benefit the team
    (Asbestos Awareness - Andrew Naish) ”

    S. Bradshaw (Thornleigh) 16th October 2017 - 10:34am

  • “Good content, well presented - an overall good experience.
    (IOSH Safety for Executives and Directors - Tim Harnett)”

    R. Smith (Wright Clean Ltd) 10th October 2017 - 10:40am

  • “Well run and organised. Dave ran it very well, content was very useful, specific and relevant.
    (CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme - Dave George) ”

    J. Baverstock (Morgan Sindall) 5th October 2017 - 3:20pm

  • “Very informative, interesting beyond my expectations. Good, fun element to a serious topic - thanks Gemma!
    (Risk Assessment Workshop - Gemma McDonald)”

    S. King (Happy Days Nursery) 3rd October 2017 - 1:16pm

  • “A good balance of course material, presentation and audience participation.
    (Construction Health and Safety - Rodger Hope)”

    B. Adams (Kier Group Limited) 27th September 2017 - 9:59am

  • “The course and tutor was spot on, it exceeded my expectations and will give me a lot to think about.
    (Duty to manage - Miles Redhead)”

    N. Reed (Mill Auto Signs) 25th September 2017 - 11:54am

  • “Paul was very helpful and extremely supportive
    (Manual Handling Instuctor - Paul Widnall) ”

    D. Smith (Eden Project) 19th September 2017 - 9:19am

  • “Excellent delivery, engaging and made this subject an enjoyable learning experience.
    (IOSH Managing Safely - Paul Widnall) ”

    B. Shirley (North Devon Homes) 13th September 2017 - 8:32am

  • “Derek was a fantastic trainer. He found a great balance between theory & practical with humour & a good variation of tasks.
    (First Aid At Work - Derek Paul) ”

    J. Darling (University of Plymouth) 11th September 2017 - 10:07am

  • “I am extremely pleased with my NEBOSH results. As someone who is completely new to the world of Health and safety I was worried this qualification would be beyond my level of knowledge. However, thanks to all of the help and support from SSG throughout the time I have spent studying with them I achieved a great results. The guidance I received has always been straightforward and easy to understand, with Miles being able to break down anything complicated. The revision sessions were really helpful and I would recommend using them, and the support of your tutor to anyone taking on this qualification. Thank you SSG!
    (NEBOSH General Certificate - Distance Learning - Miles Redhead)”

    D. Dudley-Smithson (Artemis Optical Ltd) 7th September 2017 - 11:37am

  • “We are using the SSG You Tube Toolbox Talks on site. We have found them to be convenient, easy to access and informative. Feedback from Site Managers has been positive. Feedback from site operatives has also been positive particularly when compared to the standard method of Toolbox Talk delivery.”

    John Chadwick (Classic Builders (South West) Ltd) 3rd September 2017 - 11:13am

  • “Very knowledgeable instructor who presented the course confidently and at the correct level.
    (Fire Warden - Ian Tagg)”

    E. Rumsas (West Pharmaceutical Services) 1st September 2017 - 2:51pm

  • “Jon was a great teacher for the course, made things easy to understand but made it fun.
    (CITB Site Super Safety Training Scheme - Jon Bass)”

    J. Humphreys (Kier Group Limited) 30th August 2017 - 9:10am

  • “Friendly trainer who was keen to answer questions and very helpful. The course was more relevant than expected.
    (CoSHH Assessment Workshop - Keith Brown) ”

    E. Brimelow (Dyson) 25th August 2017 - 10:54am

  • “All information seemed direct and to the point, easy to understand and explained well by Dave.
    (Emergency First Aid at Work - Dave Whelan) ”

    J. Turner (Babcock) 23rd August 2017 - 1:15pm

  • “Excellent course - great contents and expertly presented.
    (Representatives of Employee Safety - Paul Widnall)”

    I. Crook (Refresco) 21st August 2017 - 9:39am

  • “Trainer was amazing at making risk assessments interesting! Interactive and good balance of activities and input. Great sense of humour and fun
    (Risk Assessment Workshop - Gemma McDonald) ”

    L. Baker (Happy Days) 18th August 2017 - 9:28am

  • “Best training course yet. Excellent training, venue and food.
    (IOSH Managing Safely - Kathy Byles) ”

    J. Reeves (Kier Group) 16th August 2017 - 10:19am

  • “Terry's a top instructor, a real credit to your company!
    (Asbestos Awareness - Terry Pike) ”

    J. Giles (Plymouth Community Homes) 15th August 2017 - 2:28pm

  • “Very well presented course. I felt engaged from the first minute of the course until the last minute of the course.
    (CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme - Rodger Hope)”

    A. Jones (Skansica Construction) 10th August 2017 - 12:27pm

  • “I thought the course was very well presented and managed by the trainer. She interacted with the course very well and was very intuitive. Professionally a good course and well suited to her.
    (IOSH Managing Safely - Gemma McDonald)”

    A. Spring (Ivybridge Town Council) 8th August 2017 - 9:01am

  • “Derek was accommodating, knowledgeable, engaging and funny. Great facilities and catering and all round helpful staff.
    (First Aid at Work - Derek Paul) ”

    D. Fuler (Becton Dickinson) 4th August 2017 - 9:21am

  • “Miles Redhead always gives great details and local examples when giving his course. Always a pleasure.
    (Face Fit Testing: Correct Fitting and Testing Procedures - Miles Redhead)”

    R. Rollins (Westward Housing Company) 2nd August 2017 - 11:24am

  • “Instructor - Mark Fuge - was very knowledgeable and informative.
    (Safety in the Use of Woodworking Machinery - Mark Fuge) ”

    R. Richardson (Welbeck Estate) 28th July 2017 - 4:47pm

  • “Excellent course. Very well presented and the trainers have excellent knowledge of the subject.
    (NEBOSH General Certificate Units GC2 and GC3 - Tim Harnett)”

    C. Le Page (Normandie Health and Safety) 24th July 2017 - 10:38am

  • “All in all a good course that is very informative. Keith is very engaging.
    (Electrical Safety Awareness - Keith Brown)”

    S. Boardman (Dyson) 20th July 2017 - 11:03am

  • “This was an outstanding course, Paul's delivery was excellent.
    (Manual Handling Instructor - Paul Widnall) ”

    I. Morgan (Tons of Tiles) 18th July 2017 - 12:58pm

  • “Paul was a great trainer and also brought humour to the course.
    (CDM for Designers and Principal Designers - Paul Browne)”

    P. Manning (East Devon District Council) 13th July 2017 - 9:47am

  • “You can't improve on perfection, great course, good tutors!
    (CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme - Jon Bass)”

    P. Barnes (A & T Services Ltd) 4th July 2017 - 11:01am

  • “A very good presentation which was kept interesting by the trainer!
    (Scaffold Inspection - Dave George)”

    N. Bland (Crest London) 29th June 2017 - 10:36am

  • “Adam was very clear in his presentation and explained all the information in a friendly, concise manner.
    (IOSH WS - Adam Worth) ”

    R. Delve (North Devon Homes) 20th June 2017 - 3:47pm

  • “An excellent course presented by Ian who kept the course interesting and engaging.
    (Fire Warden - Ian Tagg) ”

    R. Primmer (Plymouth University) 8th June 2017 - 3:43pm

  • “Terry is a skilled teacher and today's course was awesome. Well done again!
    (CITB Health and Safety Awareness - Terry Pike) ”

    S. Hawken (Ace Plant Hire & Groundworks Services LTD) 5th June 2017 - 9:26am

  • “Everything was perfect and the trainer Derek Paul was the best trainer ever!
    (First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)”

    A. Kruszewski (Warburtons) 2nd June 2017 - 3:45pm

  • “Excellent presentation by a knowledgeable tutor. Very pleased and any/all of our queries were answered!
    (Duty to Manage - Miles Redhead) ”

    R. Simkiss (Harvey Shopfitters) 31st May 2017 - 12:39pm

  • “The delivery of the course from the trainer was excellent, he knew his subject, was very informative and enthusiastic. Really enjoyed the course and would definitely recommend.
    (CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme Refresher - Paul Browne)”

    H. Knowles (Moor Training) 26th May 2017 - 12:35pm

  • “A very good course overall, well presented and easy to digest. The tutor was very good, humorous and made the subject interesting.
    (CDM 2015 for Designers and Principal Designers - Paul Browne)”

    M. Peyton (East Devon District Council) 22nd May 2017 - 3:45pm

  • “Very well delivered, tutor has great knowledge and a good rapport with people.
    (CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme - Simon Whittle) ”

    T. Horton (Crest Nicholson South West) 19th May 2017 - 1:27pm

  • “Health and Safety and Training has now become one of the most important areas of our business and SSG walks with us through it all - training, site inspections, compliance reviews and support. Their level of professionalism, in-depth knowledge and response time to queries and information requests enable us to do our job, confident in the knowledge that SSG proactively monitors and manages our safety procedures, ensuring that we provide the safest working environment for our office and on-site staff.
    (H&S ADVISOR membership)”

    D. White (Western Counties Roofing) 15th May 2017 - 11:23am

  • “Great trainer who made the subject very easy
    (Manual Handling - Paul Widnall) ”

    N. Talbot (Westward Housing Company) 8th May 2017 - 2:41pm

  • “Interesting course, well paced with knowledgeable course leader. Good work Adam!
    (IOSH Working Safely - Adam Worth) ”

    S. Talbert (North Devon Homes) 3rd May 2017 - 4:36pm

  • “Kathy gave a very well paced and well delivered course and I would be happy to sit the course again
    (First Aid at Work - Kathy Byles)

    G. Campbell (Babcock) 28th April 2017 - 3:31pm

  • “One of the best courses I have attended in a long time!
    (Asbestos Awareness - Andrew Naish)”

    G. Weeks (Voicepath Ltd) 24th April 2017 - 4:19pm

  • “Very clear presentation from Andy as always, SSG are a company I would recommend.
    (Asbestos Awareness - Andrew Naish)”

    P. Newbury (Voicepath Ltd) 21st April 2017 - 12:17pm

  • “Good informative course. Manuela - the trainer - was very knowledgeable and presented the course well with a positive and upbeat attitude. (Inspiring Leaders - Manuela Grossman) ”

    A. Veasey (Drew & Co) 10th April 2017 - 1:49pm

  • “Jon Bass was outstanding in every way, very good. Excellent course for all site supervisors, we at Ace Plant Hire & Groundworks Services LTD will look forward to a long-term future company/business relationship. Well done SSG. 100% we are a happy customer.
    (CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Jon Bass) ”

    S. Hawken (Ace Plant Hire & Groundworks Services LTD) 6th April 2017 - 4:56pm

  • “Brilliant presentation very informative and knowledgeable. Adam's use of experience and anecdotes really helped me to a learn - a brilliant presenter and very well taught.
    (Representatives of Employee Safety - Adam Worth) ”

    C. Hopkins (Refresco) 31st March 2017 - 3:35pm

  • “A good balance of course material, presentation and audience participation.
    (Construction Health and Safety - Rodger Hope) ”

    B. Adams (Kier Group Limited) 23rd March 2017 - 12:53pm

  • “Paul made the subject interesting and interactive which is a bonus! Great tutor - the best are from SSG.
    (Abrasive Wheels - Paul Widnall) ”

    J. Shepley (Westward Housing Company) 23rd March 2017 - 12:49pm

  • “Good course, enjoyable and the tutor got involved.
    (Manual Handling Toolbox Talks - Adam Worth)”

    J. Clark (Pencarrie Ltd) 13th March 2017 - 9:23am

  • “Adam Worth was a brilliant tutor, both well informative and excellently presented.
    (IOSH Managing Safely Refresher - Adam Worth)”

    M. Partridge (Imperial Fire & Security) 8th March 2017 - 8:56am

  • “Well paced and targeted to our needs.
    (Asbestos Awareness Refresher - Miles Redhead)”

    S. Peel (North Devon Homes) 21st February 2017 - 11:41am

  • “Brilliant course, well taught. Fun and friendly learning environment. Coffee and food was a bonus!
    (First Aid at Work Refresher - Laura Bushell-Hawke)”

    M. Pearse (Algram) 20th February 2017 - 10:29am

  • “Very good knowledge, good tutor, Steve was very positive and a good help.
    (CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme - Steve Burdon)”

    D. Furzer (E & JW Glendinning) 15th February 2017 - 9:57am

  • “Very useful course. I now feel much more informed about health and safety issues linked to my role.
    (IOSH Leading Safely - Dr Michael Cash)”

    A. Smith (South Western Ambulance Service) 9th February 2017 - 9:50am

  • “Great tutor - loved the visuals and pace of the course. Very knowledgeable and approachable. Great group size. Best first aid training I've done. Thank you!
    (First Aid at Work Refresher - Laura Bushell-Hawke)”

    D. Smith (Playbox Preschool) 7th February 2017 - 12:46pm

  • “Great course, great content, great tutors. Very informative and good knowledge,
    (CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme - Paul Browne and Jon Bass)”

    T. Brooks (JHB UK Ltd) 6th February 2017 - 10:37am

  • “The tutor kept the course relevant to our work as well as others.
    (Manual Handling - Adam Worth)”

    J. Hill (Collard Construction) 2nd February 2017 - 3:33pm

  • “Paul made the day interesting and fun, what a great tutor! Thank you.
    (IOSH Working Safely - Paul Widnall)”

    H. Walker (Plymouth Community Homes) 25th January 2017 - 2:25pm

  • “I have attended many first aid courses over the years, but this was the best one so far! Thanks Laura.
    (First Aid at Work - Laura Bushell-Hawke)”

    M. Prizeman (Sutton Harbour) 23rd January 2017 - 12:47pm

  • “We are very pleased with the HR Services SSG are offering. I am always able to get through to Manuela and she has a great knack and understanding and grasping of the issue I'm calling about. (HR Services - Manuela Grossmann)”

    R. Burgoyne (Single Ply Services Limited) 17th January 2017 - 10:46am

  • “Thank you Derek for an enjoyable and informative First Aid Refresher course.
    (First Aid at Work Refresher - Derek Paul)”

    M. Musa (Cigna Insurance) 17th January 2017 - 9:50am

  • “Excellent course which was delivered professionally and yet still maintained engagement and attention, many thanks.
    (Health & Safety for Development Managers - Rodger Hope)”

    D. Hyde (Kier) 16th January 2017 - 11:16am

  • “Very good, interesting and informative - thank you.
    (Fire Warden Training - Adam Worth)”

    M. Harding-Rolls (British Solar Renewables) 10th January 2017 - 3:38pm

  • “Rodger is very knowledgeable and easy to understand, as well as patient and personable.
    (IOSH Managing Safely - Rodger Hope)”

    L. John (Kier) 9th January 2017 - 8:56am

  • “Terry Pike is an excellent tutor and always a pleasure to learn from on courses. I look forward to seeing him next year.
    (Asbestos Awareness Refresher - Terry Pike)”

    M. Courts (K & D Gilbert) 5th January 2017 - 11:28am

  • “Good course - day well spent.
    (IOSH Directing Safely - Dr Michael Cash)”

    J. Oatey (Hay Farm Produce) 3rd January 2017 - 12:35pm

  • “Being new to first aid training, Derek was clear and patient and very encouraging, giving me confidence.
    (First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)

    K. Sedgman (Plymouth University) 28th November 2016 - 9:36am

  • “Both Adam & Gemma are enthusiastic and engaging tutors using relevant examples to explain points.
    (NEBOSH General Certificate - Adam Worth and Gemma McDonald)”

    K. Angliss (Plymouth University) 25th November 2016 - 12:11pm

  • “Keep up the good work. Trained here before, very pleasant.
    (CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme - Simon Whittle)”

    C. Terry (Raymond Brown Construction) 23rd November 2016 - 9:06am

  • “A very interesting course, it will be very useful in the future. I specifically liked the discussion around SMART objectives.
    (Manuela Grossmann - Overcoming Challenges)”

    A Keast (Watson Marlow) 21st November 2016 - 2:29pm

  • “Derek was fantastic, very interactive and made it fun! (First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)”

    M. Sanderson (Sanderson Trade Services) 18th November 2016 - 8:51am

  • “Great that you allow hands on with fire extinguishers. Finally saw how powder works! (Ian Tagg - Fire Warden Training)”

    J. Truscott (Plymouth University) 16th November 2016 - 9:11am

  • “Very interesting and very positive
    (IOSH Managing Safely Refresher - Adam Worth)”

    D. Hewlett (Plymouth Citybus) 25th October 2016 - 12:31pm

  • “Enjoyed the course, Paul was a great trainer!
    (CDM Workshop - Paul Browne)”

    b. Rippingdale (NATS) 25th October 2016 - 12:30pm

  • “Really good catering. Derek was a great instructor!
    (First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)”

    A. Pope (CHICKS) 25th October 2016 - 12:25pm

  • “Both tutors were excellent & I very much enjoyed the course!
    (CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme - Miles Redhead and Dave George) ”

    V. Welch (Derrick J Welch Ltd) 24th October 2016 - 2:07pm

  • “Valuable update covering key changes in legislation and general update. Content made me think about my actions on site and key issues to review. Good mix of presentation and class research.
    (CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme Refresher - Rodger Hope)”

    D. Hudson (Kier) 14th October 2016 - 12:53pm

  • “Paul was fantastic! Staff really engaged him and he was fun, personable, made the training relevant to our staff and provided sound advice when asked! We want him back every time.”

    D. Houston (Plymouth Community Homes) 29th September 2016 - 10:57am

  • “Paul was very engaging and interactive. The course didn’t feel slow or laborious. Very comprehensive coverage of CDM (CDM 2015 and the Role of the Client - Paul Browne)”

    V. Greenall (NATS) 23rd September 2016 - 3:49pm

  • “Very interesting and informed course. Excellent tutor (CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme - Paul Browne)”

    D. Tough (Detough) 23rd September 2016 - 3:37pm

  • “No need for improvement. Tutor made learning fun. Very educational course (CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme - Paul Browne)”

    L.Horton (Redrow Homes) 23rd September 2016 - 3:35pm

  • “Derek delivered the course contents very effectively. He was very good at putting everybody at ease. Thanks Derek (First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)”

    N.Kingcombe (Lang & Potter) 23rd September 2016 - 3:32pm

  • “Good, always useful to be reminded (First Aid Annual Skills Update - Derek Paul)”

    L.Kervell (Algram) 23rd September 2016 - 3:11pm

  • “All expectations met, good learning experience (First Aid at Work Refresher, Derek Paul)”

    A. Thompson (Algram) 16th September 2016 - 1:11pm

  • “Not the most interesting of subjects but Paul did very well at engaging us and not just going off the powerpoint (Working Safely at Heights, Paul Widnall)”

    S. Atkinson (Collard Construction) 16th September 2016 - 1:08pm

  • “As I expected, brilliant! (IOSH Directing Safely, Darren Atkins)”

    P. Newman (Alarmtec Ltd) 16th September 2016 - 1:00pm

  • “Course was very good, instructor excellent (Emergency First Aid at Work, Dave Whelan)”

    S. Vinecombe (Babcock) 16th September 2016 - 12:56pm

  • “I’ve done a few now and this was the best in terms of delivery, speed on content and information (First Aid at Work, Kathy Byles)”

    B. King (KILJSTRA) 16th September 2016 - 12:52pm

  • “Very well delivered course, informative and humorous, thank you very much! (First Aid at Work, Kathy Byles)”

    M. Barter (KIJLSTRA) 16th September 2016 - 12:49pm

  • “Derek always creates a relaxed atmosphere and this helps to ease nerves. Course again well presented (First Aid at Work Refresher - Derek Paul)”

    P. Mills (University of Plymouth) 9th September 2016 - 4:10pm

  • “Given this was a refresher course, it was excellent – delivered at the appropriate level and pace for the group – all from the same industry. No improvements required. (IOSH Managing Safely Refresher - Paul Widnall)”

    C. Wittcomb (A.L.King Roofing) 9th September 2016 - 3:49pm

  • “‘Very well run course. Course tutor very good. Informative course. Built confidence in my ability’ (Derek Paul - First Aid at Work)”

    A. Love (Plymouth University) 9th September 2016 - 3:45pm

  • “Really enjoyed the course. It was really useful to see that managers from such different industries have the same challenges that I do (interruptions, meetings etc). Lunch/biscuits were great too! Thanks

    (Manuela Grossman - Inspiring Leaders)”

    C. Myers (Volunteering in Health) 29th July 2016 - 2:55pm

  • “This was my first time doing First Aid Training and I found it very interesting and informative - I hope I don't have to use it though!

    (Emergency First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)”

    Sophie Hancock (British Solar Renewables) 20th July 2016 - 10:00am

  • “Training provided was very useful to everyone, learned some new things. Paul the trainer was great, funny and relaxed.

    (General Safety Awareness - Paul Browne)”

    Dan Chant (BAWA) 20th July 2016 - 9:31am

  • “As usual, very happy with my course at SSG. Ian made it interesting and informative.

    (Fire Warden Training - Ian Tagg)”

    John Nancollis (Lorne Stewart) 12th July 2016 - 11:42am

  • “Gemma created a positive learning environment. The subject was diverse and interesting, I enjoyed the 4 days

    (IOSH Managing Safely - Gemma McDonald)”

    Tina Bartin (Somerset Care) 7th July 2016 - 1:25pm

  • “Derek was a brilliant teacher, I was dreading attending the course but he put us at ease, delivered a great course and I feel like I've gained a lot!

    (First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)”

    Amy Barker (Looe Community Academy) 20th June 2016 - 12:10pm

  • “Course was very well paced and delivered in a manner that was easy to absorb.

    (IOSH Directing Safely - Dr Michael Cash)”

    Mark Wildman (Ryearch Ltd) 8th June 2016 - 8:58am

  • “I had received encouraging feedback from other service leavers about SSG training in Plymouth and as such made some tentative enquires as to conducting the NEBOSH course with them.

    From the start and subsequently, Stephanie has proved extremely helpful and diligent providing me with all the information I required to complete my ELCAS registration. Since this I have received follow up calls from her highlighting her commitment in assisting me in my continued studies.

    Stephanie is a consummate professional person who is ideal in this role to which I am very grateful.

    (Stephanie Ackrill - Customer Service Representative)

    Nick Watson (Indivudual ) 5th May 2016 - 1:23pm

  • “Excellent, well paced course in a friendly environment, put across in a friendly and positive way.

    (Fit Testing - Terry Pike)”

    Ian Puttock (Individual) 5th May 2016 - 10:02am

  • “A topic that can be slightly tedious at times was made very interesting - great course.

    (Manager Risk Assessor Refresher - Gemma McDonald)”

    Gail Henry (Pall) 4th May 2016 - 11:31am

  • “I found the course very informative and very interesting. Excellently delivered.

    (Asbestos Awareness - Miles Redhead)”

    Kerry Summers (Plymouth Community Homes ) 4th May 2016 - 8:11am

  • “Service provided 10/10. Very good tutor who made the course interesting and easy to learn.

    (CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme - Rodger Hope)

    Bailey Ruffell (Kier) 3rd May 2016 - 3:01pm

  • “Brilliant professional training as always Derek. Thank you.

    (First Aid at Work Refresher - Derek Paul) ”

    Teresa Blount (Plymouth University) 3rd May 2016 - 11:29am

  • “Very useful and informative update of CDM.

    (CDM 2015 and the role of the Client - Rodger Hope)”

    John McGargill (Durham County Council) 3rd May 2016 - 11:28am

  • “The course was good and had enough information to give knowledge on how to administer first aid with confidence.

    (Emergency First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)”

    S Cook (Blue Cedar Homes ) 8th April 2016 - 4:17pm

  • “Very good course, facilities, food and trainers.

    (IOSH Managing Safely - Gemma McDonald)”

    Neil Murray (ABM) 8th April 2016 - 8:32am

  • “Really good presentation by a trainer who knows his subject.

    (CDM Regulations for Duty Holders - Paul Browne)”

    Don Stevens (University of Plymouth) 7th April 2016 - 12:30pm

  • “Absolutely brilliant course! So pleased I was put on it.

    (First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)

    S. Palmer (Fairway Furniture) 7th April 2016 - 10:21am

  • “I felt very comfortable and the environment was friendly and supportive.

    (First Aid at Work Refresher - Kathy Byles)”

    J. Yea (Plymouth University) 9th March 2016 - 11:14am

  • “Excellent training course, thanks for the course!

    (Overcoming Challenges - Manuela Grossmann)”

    M. Ewen (Watson Marlow Pumps) 9th March 2016 - 11:04am

  • “A very good course, very interactive and all of the tutors were informative.

    (IOSH Managing Safely - Gemma McDonald)”

    C. Hodkins (Centrica) 22nd February 2016 - 11:50am

  • “First class course - 5 stars!

    (Emergency First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)”

    F McQueen (Bunny Homes) 17th February 2016 - 12:14pm

  • “A very valuable course, presented in an engaging way - highly recommended!

    (Emergency First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)”

    P Selbie (Plymouth University) 17th February 2016 - 12:12pm

  • “The course was very interesting. The trainer was great, informative and supportive.

    (Manual Handling Instructor Training - Paul Widnall)”

    N. Shaw (Plymouth College) 15th February 2016 - 3:08pm

  • “The course was very good, Paul was fantastic!

    (Manual Handling Instructor Training - Paul Widnall)”

    P. Webb (B.D.W Exeter) 15th February 2016 - 3:07pm

  • “Derek was an excellent tutor!

    (First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)”

    T. Smale (Fred Champion) 3rd February 2016 - 11:43am

  • “Great course and very informative.

    (CDM for Designers and Principal Designers - Paul Browne)”

    H. Acreman (South West One) 28th January 2016 - 10:37am

  • “A fantastic day. Great delivery - I would recommend and hope for another course with Paul!

    (CDM for Designers and Principal Designers - Paul Browne)”

    S. Tighe (South West One) 28th January 2016 - 10:36am

  • “SSG have been very helpful in providing guidance on Health and Safety, HR and Employment Law and ISO. It’s great to be able to pick up the phone for ad hoc support and talk to the same consultant who understands our requirements. The advice I receive is practical and business focused.

    I think Manuela’s advice also demystifies HR for employers and provides piece of mind when it comes to HR which is a concern to many small businesses. ”

    N. Hammacott (Aspire Electrical) 27th January 2016 - 12:46pm

  • “What an excellent training day! I learnt lots, had the opportunity to work on practical examples and took away plenty of notes. We have already booked on another member of our management team for next year and I would definitely recommend SSG’s HR training to others.

    (Overcoming Challenges - Manuela Grossmann)”

    C Allen (Hoistway) 18th December 2015 - 10:40am

  • “Health and safety is very important, and the course really helps to improve individuals health and safety, as well as looking out for others. People should do this course before they do their touch screen test as it helps with the course.

    (CITB Health and Safety Awareness - Andrew Naish)”

    B Flinn (Solum SW LTD) 17th December 2015 - 9:24am

  • “High standard of the course. Both trainers did very good work. I will definitely recommend this course to the others.

    (Site Manager Safety Training Scheme - Steve Burdon)”

    J Szuminski (Nomenca Ltd) 30th October 2015 - 2:23pm

  • “This course was both professional and enjoyable. Thank you.

    (First aid at work - Derek Paul)”

    C Bradley (Security Drake Circus) 11th September 2015 - 12:20pm

  • “Derek was an excellent trainer and ensured that everyone was involved and brought all workplaces into scenarios.

    (I love Derek)

    (First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)”

    S Dainty (The University of Plymouth) 11th September 2015 - 12:18pm

  • “What an excellent course it was. I had to complete it to obtain my CSCS card, and to be honest I thought that it was going to be another tick in the box type course that I was going to find quite boring! However your instructor was excellent, the course was interesting and enjoyable but at the same time getting across the seriousness of H&S. I would go as far as to say it was the best H&S course that I have ever attended.

    (CITB Health and Safety Awareness - Miles Redhead)”

    M. Whelan (Mecsafe) 24th August 2015 - 11:08am

  • “We had previously and continue to use SSG for Health & Safety matters, advice and support.

    With SSG offering Human Resource and personnel support at competitive rates, we have taken the natural step in arranging full cover for Health, Safety and Welfare (HR & personnel) for our business and team through SSG.

    Being an SME, HR and Personnel support is essential, SSG has supported us throughout and helped us through employment law. SSG has taken the lead, protected our interests and delivered a comprehensive service.”

    P. Bilyard (ETS Ltd) 31st July 2015 - 1:19pm

  • “Very good course, very informative and professional. Would recommend SSG to other businesses.

    (First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)”

    E Allen (SCM Handling) 15th July 2015 - 12:40pm

  • “As a first timer to first aid I thought the course was very good!

    (First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)”

    T Cann (Shaylor Group) 15th July 2015 - 12:39pm

  • “Well presented, really enjoyed it!

    (IOSH working Safely - Gemma McDonald)”

    R. Callson (G4S) 10th July 2015 - 9:41am

  • “It was extremely interesting, I learnt a lot and Gemma was very helpful, kind and knowledgeable.

    (IOSH Working Safely - Gemma McDonald)”

    S. Shepherd (G4S) 10th July 2015 - 9:40am

  • “A really good refresher, well paced with plenty of opportunity for practical experience.

    (First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)”

    D. Kellham (Plymouth University) 10th July 2015 - 9:26am

  • “A very well presented course.

    (CTIB Site Supervisors Safety Training Scheme - Andrew Naish)”

    S. Parker (Kier MG) 10th July 2015 - 8:30am

  • “Great course - very well taught!

    Enjoyed immensely, having a laugh along the way. It was just as useful networking with others to see how things are done at other places of work. I was able to take ideas away to use in my workplace too!

    (IOSH Managing Safely - Gemma Mcdonald)”

    L. Kellaway (Serco) 6th July 2015 - 3:16pm

  • “The course was a personal choice to change Career, so I wasn't sure what to expect. It exceeded any expectations I did have and thoroughly enjoyed all aspects. Both Tutors were excellent in their delivery of learning and response to questions.

    (NEBOSH General - Miles Redhead and Gemma McDonald)”

    A. Shaw (Self Employed) 6th July 2015 - 3:14pm

  • “A very well presented course, set at the correct level for those involved. Good interaction with participants and good variety of training methodology used.

    (IOSH Managing Safely - Gemma McDonald)”

    M. Neve (Hestercombe Gardens) 6th July 2015 - 3:13pm

  • “Amazing and informative. The course has shown me the difference between right and wrong in a life and death situation. I highly recommend for anyone!

    (First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)”

    S.Gutteridge (Student) 29th May 2015 - 12:04pm

  • “A very interesting course with plenty of work relative issues highlighted. A surprisingly interesting health and safety course!

    (IOSH Managing Safely - Ian Tagg)”

    N.Rickard (St Austell Brewery) 28th May 2015 - 1:30pm

  • “Thought it was an enjoyable course, with a great tutor. Lots of information which will benefit my job role.

    (IOSH Managing Safely - Gemma McDonald)”

    P.Hawkins (viridor Waste Management Ltd) 13th May 2015 - 11:21am

  • “Excellent, complete beginner, so plenty of information to digest.
    Wonderful venue, lovely trainers, was made to feel very welcome.

    (Display Screen Equipment Workshop - Kim Moody & Adam Worth)”

    D.Fletcher (Numatic International) 13th May 2015 - 11:11am

  • “'Very good and informative course. Catered to my dietary requirements very well - vegetarian and wheat free. Great Tutor!'

    (First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)

    C. Knightjoy (Pavey Group) 14th April 2015 - 5:00pm

  • “I really enjoyed this course. Derek made learning very interesting. I now feel very confident in administrating first aid and I thank Derek for making me feel at ease.

    (Emergency First Aid at Work - Derek Paul)”

    R. Waring (Safeguard) 24th March 2015 - 12:19pm

  • “Very warm and friendly atmosphere. The training day was very enjoyable. The tutor was very knowledgeable.

    (Portable Appliance Testing - Keith Brown)




    R. Waring (Safeguard) 24th March 2015 - 12:11pm

  • “Andy's delivery of the course was impressive: he's obviously very very experienced and his professional experience is clear.

    (Emergency First Aid at Work - Andy Gittins)”

    A. Needham (Virtuvius Conservation ) 18th March 2015 - 11:23am

  • “A great training session - loved it - and learnt a lot about Portable Appliance Testing.

    (Portable Appliance Testing - Keith Brown)

    L. Duke (PACLS - PCC) 26th February 2015 - 2:36pm

  • “Both tutors were good. Full of life and a credit to SSG! ”

    D. Clarke (Cornerstone CTIL) 25th February 2015 - 2:11pm

  • “Trainer was excellent, very informative and engaging. Didn't talk at you, actually encouraged discussion.

    (Site Management Safety Training Scheme - Andrew Naish)”

    P. Waheford (MI-Space) 24th February 2015 - 10:30am

  • “I would like to say that Dave's delivery of the course content was excellent. I will be recommending him and SSG for future requirements. Many Thanks!

    (Site Management Safety Training Scheme Refresher - Dave George)”

    T. Grey (E A Grey) 20th February 2015 - 2:41pm

Top